18th World Congress of Soil Science
July 9-15, 2006 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
3rd Announcement

Go to International Union of Soil Sciences

WCSS Organizing Committees

Executive Organizing Committee
Invitation to 18th World Congress of Soil Sciences
Lee Sommers, Co-Chair, Organizing Committee
Colorado State University
email: Lee.Sommers@colostate.edu
Larry Wilding, Co-Chair, Organizing Committee
Texas A&M University
email: wilding@tamu.edu
Don Sparks, President IUSS
University of Delaware
email: dlsparks@udel.edu
Gary Petersen, Vice President IUSS
Penn State University
email: gwp2@psu.edu
Lois Peterson, Liaison with National Research Council
National Academy of Sciences
email: LPeterso@nas.edu

Organizing Subcommittees
International Scientific Committee
Chairperson: Gary Petersen IUSS Vice President
Program Committee
Chairperson: Donald Sparks IUSS President
Budget and Finance
Chairperson: George Van Scoyoc Purdue University
Members: Marcus Alley Virginia Polytechnic and State University
  Robin Harris University of Wisconsin
Co-Chairperson: John Kimble Natural Resource Conservation Service-USDA
Co-Chairperson: Martin Rabenhorst University of Maryland
Chairperson: Paul Fixen Phosphate and Potash Institute
Members: Paul Kamps Agronomic Science Foundation
Theodore Carski DuPont Crop Protection
John Hickman John Deere
John Mortvedt Colorado State University
Ed Runge Texas A&M University
Kirk Scheckel U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Special Events
Chairperson: Joy Sparks University of Delaware
Members: Mary Petersen Penn State University
Mary Kay Sommers Colorado State University
Gladys Wilding Texas A&M University
Registration, Publication, and Local Arrangements
Dave Kral Soil Science Society of America (retired)
Keith Schlesinger Soil Science Society of America
Pat Scullion Soil Science Society of America
Linda Nelson Soil Science Society of America
Ellen Bergfeld Soil Science Society of America

Return to top

Updated: October 15, 12